Solver Patch for GT-SUITE V2026 build 2
Dears,
I am sending the latest GT-SUITE v2026 solver to you. Please see below for instructions on downloading and installing the solver.
Confirm that you have v2026 build 2 installed from our installation media. To verify the official build which is installed, open GT-ISE and from the File menu, click Help and view the "About" dialog for Version Details. An update can be initiated from the File menu by going to Send and Import > Solver Archive. If you do not have access to the update files on our server, please contact the person responsible for GT-SUITE at your facility.
Registration is required to access downloads, uploads, events, and webinars. To register, click the register link in the upper right corner of the home page (https://www.gtisoft.com/).
Download the updated solver from the link below. Separate files are available for Linux and Windows.
Import the solver via by opening GT-ISE and going to File > Send and Import > Solver Archive.
Configure GT-ISE to use the newly imported solver from the "Solver Build Number" which is found in File > Options > Run. Alternatively, the build number can be selected in the Simulation Wizard by clicking the "Run" button, clicking "Simulation Options", and then selecting the solver build from the "Solver Build" dropdown menu.
Note: When the "Standard Installation" solver is chosen, the latest official solver will be used, not this patch. To use this solver, you must specify the build number as shown in the link above.
If you set the build number in Options > Run, be sure to remember to change it back to "Standard Installation" when you update to the next official build.
Verify when a model is run that the desired solver build number is displayed in the top of the screen output or in the *.out file.
Best regards,
Marek